To My Father

A very touching fathers day post.

BeautyBeyondBones

Growing up, I had a weird fear. And actually, looking back it actually reveals a lot about me and my people pleasing tendencies.

But I was always afraid that my dad would think I loved my mom more than him, and vice versa.

I just remember always trying to make sure that things were even. The same. Equal. I never wanted to make either feel hurt or second rate.

*Surprise mom and dad! You learn something new about me every day!* ((They’re avid BBB readers 🙂 ))

tumblr_n419le6d6a1rcnsrlo1_400
But this would transfer to holidays too. Especially Father’s Day.

I always felt bad for Father’s Day. It was like the forgotten holiday. With Mother’s Day, we were still in school so there’d be art projects galore to celebrate mom. We’d proudly present construction paper creations and little potted plants in all their homemade glory. But with Father’s Day, it was…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

